Film Makers

Yesterday afternoon I ordered a couple of prints of my photos from a shop in Shoreditch. They are usually ready in twenty four hours so I reckoned it was a fair bet for me to go down there to collect them this afternoon. 

I took the overground train which was blissfully air conditioned to Bethnal Green and started  on a camera mooch. Passing through Arnold Circus I noticed a small film unit on the bandstand. Always curious I wandered over. One of them was a striking woman in black biker jacket and I assumed they were doing a fashion shoot with her as the model. I approached to ask if I could gatecrash their session.

It turned out they were  film students making an existential short movie about a man sitting  on a bench writing. They asked if I could play the part of the main protagonist. I made a deal that I would if I could then photograph them.

The film shoot rolled - on a smart phone- and when I had done my bit they did their pose for me. So meet V and Nadia. They are studying for their Masters degrees at the University for the Arts London. Delightful young people. It was a very enjoyable and engaging half hour.

Oh, and by the time I got to the print shop my photos were just ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.