Little Avon River

No, you're right, I didn't get up pre-dawn to get down to Ashton for the balloon ascent. Whatever were you thinking? ;-)

However, we did get out before the temperature rose above thirty, and walked in the coolness of the tree lined Little Avon. The water is low, of course, but at least there is water - unlike rivers in other parts of the country. And then back home for shade and cold beer.

This evening I'm Chairing an extra ordinary council meeting, to discuss the various aspects of the proposed new Charfield Railway Station. It's going to be challenging, as there are very strong opinions on both sides and in the heat I have to ensure things don't get... heated.

In other news, my energy supplier wrote to me to tell me they understand the impact higher prices are having on their customers. I wrote back pointing out they'd just made billions in excessive profit and then I reduced my monthly debit amount by a third. Why not? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.