Dragonfly

I was brave today – I started my day with a run in the sun.  It was a slow 4.5 miles along narrow country lanes. I passed a lovely old round tower church and made a mental note to try and visit it.  I was delighted to see the square tower of our village church come into view on my return journey.  TT also went for a run – but in a different direction to me.
 
TT made a picnic and we went to Felbrigg Hall.  We visited the house, the wonderful walled garden where we had our picnic and then had a walk around the estate taking in the church and the lake.  We spotted dragon flies in the garden and at the lake and a red kite soared high above us as we were walking by the lake. We also spotted deer and squirrels – all in all a wildlife wander!  It’s a really lovely place to visit.
 
We came home via Cromer, where we stopped at the supermarket for provisions and for petrol  We drove home along the coast road, then along the network of narrow lanes to our village. I made my version of salad nicoise for tea.  Later we watched The Detectorists, but were all weary so had an early night.
 
This dragonfly was flying around the pond in the walled garden.  The extra dragonfly was down by the lake.  The church in the extra is the one I ran past and which we coincidently drove past on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.