Holiday

Mollie and Josh are heading off to Venice for a 4 day break, so we are driving them to Gatwick. It has been a regular work day. My tooth related pain is definitely easing, although the tooth I had the filling in is very sensitive to hot or cold. 2 days left of the antibiotics and I'm hopeful i will be pain free by Sunday.

After work Mollie helped with the favours again. She has done all the writing, which has been a huge help. Her writing is so much nicer than my effort, and she enjoyed it. So I made another 16 from scratch this evening, cutting, scoring and sewing, before adding the writing. Now I am in the process of filling each one with pieces of my seed paper. I'll finish them next week when I get back. I may need more seed paper, but I have quite a lot already made, so I might be OK. Each favour has 2 tiny red poppy paper hearts, a green chives seed triangle and a white square with aquilegia. A selection for the wedding guests to take home - although no instructions to say what they are! I'm sure they will work it out.

We set off at 8pm. Hope to drop Mollie and Josh off at Gatwick north terminal at around 11.30, then drive to my mums. So a reminder, mum, as I'm sure you will read this before we get there, that we will be letting ourselves in, in the early hours! You don't need to get up.

Now....just to get past this bl**dy combine harvester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.