The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sandpipers

I bought this beautiful jug on the Cats Protection stall in the market today. I do  not need it, but it's beautiful.

(I've now caught up with all my festival back-blips 4-8 August, if you are interested).

CleanSteve and I had market stalls today. Indoors was cool because the blinds were kept drawn. I had a vegan lunch box from a vegan stall. Sold hardly anything, but that was no surprise. A few people turned up, but most were not buying.

The saddest thing was that when I spoke to my friend GS from her hospital bed, she confirmed that she has a lymphoma and there is nothing to be done, apart from find her a bed in a hospice or nursing home. I do hope that her son can get a visa in time to see her alive. He's coming from South Africa. GS and I have worked together in the WEA for a number of years, and had a lot of fun along the way. Concerts  in Nailsworth on Sunday afternoons with a carload of Stroud's old ladies, meals together... I was hoping she'd join the film society with me this autumn, because we could have had some interesting discussions. She is a fellow Aquarian. That says so much. The shocker is that she only went into hospital on 1st August.

After the market, we went to the pet shop. After that, I lay in the hammock for many hours. When I roused myself, I made a home made salsa to go with the fish and sweet potatoes. Also baked some halloumi. That will be for lunch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.