Cosmos

Our evening excursion tonight is very local; just a walk down to the bay, and definitely not sunset territory. So today I’m catching the final rays of sunlight in our garden as the last rays illuminate a few petals of a deep pink cosmos. 

It’s been a much needed quiet day, though I’m pleased to have managed two walks everyday this week - one pre-breakfast and one post-dinner, with an average of 11,000+ each day. I’m determined to try to return to some level of fitness. I’m so constantly tired, it’s easy to find myself in a downward spiral of less and less activity. It feels good - most of the time - to push against discomfort and try to regain some sort of control. 

Thanks so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Conwy Evening blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.