Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk to the pond

It was so hot last night that I did not sleep well. This morning I got up and attempted to run but I had no energy and it felt too warm already at 7.30am. After breakfast we took Xena through the woods to this pond, I have photographed her here before but in this weather I am not going out looking for other places to photograph.

I had to go to the Post Office in our high street and then we popped over the road for coffees, and of course a doggy ice cream again for Xena. She seems to know when I am at the counter paying for it that it is something for her.

I then had to rush off to the hairdresser. I usually never go on a weekend, but as we have a special function tonight I thought it was worth getting my hair done today. In the hairdresser I met a woman who has just done the trip we are about to do, to Vancouver and Alaska, and she was telling us how BA lost her suitcase for the flight to Vancouver and she never got it back until after she returned home from her trip - it was lost at Heathrow and never even made the flight! Luckily she and her daughter do that thing where you share two suitcases, so you have half your things in one suitcase and the other half in another, in case one goes astray....good idea to do that, I will be doing the same as the amount of lost luggage has significantly increased this summer with all the problems with air travel.

Tonight we are going to a party to celebrate our friends' wedding anniversary and their son's 21st, it should be a wonderful evening. It is a scorcher today at 35C so I have had to change my planned outfit to try to find something cool to wear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.