Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Today's occupational therapy

Some foundation paper piecing.  A discriminating eye will see that I didn't do a particularly good job of joining the two sides - by that time, I'd already had several goes at each diagonal seam, and a previous attempt at the centre seam and it was now well past gin time, and I'd had enough for the day.  

I bought the pattern for this and a number of other foundation paper piecing projects back in March, from a Ukrainian seller on Etsy - more as a way of supporting her financially than because I really needed the patterns.  My first attempt at FPP was one of her patterns - I note I said I was up for something a bit more challenging next time - well, this was certainly more challenging.  What will I do with it?  Well, probably put it in a box and put that problem to one side for a few months!

But it kept my mind off the conveyancing stresses.

I also took delivery of large quantities of fabric from various online suppliers, so tomorrow I can make a start on another Block of the Month project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.