Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Something different

Not a bird or a bug or anything with a face...it's good to change things up sometimes. I had just watered the lily plants and thought I'd take some shots of the water droplets on the leaves. Rather addictive, taking water drop shots. Then, I thought that I would really go wild and change it to mono! Yep, I'm quite the dare-devil. Ha!

Hubs got home from the race about 1 today and is now unloading all the gear and working a bit on the car. In spite of several mechanical problems, they finished the race and a good time was had by all. As for me...I'm very happy to have him home!

Thanks for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars on my carpenter bee yesterday! I was toying with another bee today, I didn't feel like chasing them all over the yard. So, instead, I took some bird shots, and pottered around in the garden. And, much to my surprise, some of my asparagus has come up! Yep, I am happy to report that I have about 4 spears, so not even enough for a decent appetizer. LOL. However, if you have never eaten asparagus straight from the ground, you are missing something that is pretty freaking spectacular!

Okay, I'm off to spend some time with my hubs. Happy Sunday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.