Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It was cloudy and rainy (on and off) throughout most of the day. I had gone to bed much earlier than usual which made me get up a little earlier than usual. I was bored having that extra daylight with nothing to do. Towards sunset, after the clouds started to clear, I took a ride, to clear my head and hopefully find a blip.

I came across this scene. The back tire appeared to be slightly flat which explains its temporary abandonment. Since the rider left its light on, I assumed someone would be back to find it in the dark. Glad that light was on. Hope you like it.

In other news...my nephrologist (kidney doctor) called and was really peeved I had that cardiac test because it included IV contrast dye. There are many adjustments one must make if you have CKD (like no dark soda). But there are two absolute hard and fast rules:
1. No IV contrast;
2. No anti-inflammatory medications (like Ibuprofen and naproxen)

----------------------
A woman went to breakfast at a restaurant that offered a 'senior special.' It included two eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast for $2.99. "Sounds good," she said to the waitress. "But I don't want the eggs."

The waitress warned her that she'd have to pay $3.49 because she would be ordering al la carte. "You mean I'd have to pay for not taking the eggs?" the woman asked incredulously.
"Yes," said the waitress.

"I'll take the special then," she said.
"How would you like your eggs?" the waitress asked.
"Raw and in the shell," she replied.

She took the two eggs home and baked a cake.

Moral: Don't mess with seniors, especially if they're women

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.