Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Desert Sunset

A break in the weather...until later tonight.
I ran some errands today while I could: bank, post office, script pickup. 
It would still be nice to see.  I don't expect the trifocals to be done until next week. I have been using my computer glasses for some things. I tried drugstore reading glasses. I have to hold things closer than I feel comfortable in order for them to be of any use.  It hasn't been very sunny so the new sunglasses are pretty useless at the moment.  People have been very nice about lending a hand. I was asked to fill out a form when I was in the post office.  When I told the lady that I couldn't see to read, she told me that they weren't supposed to do it, then filled it out for me.  I think I've been driving the people in Walgreen's crazy, too. But they have been great about reading labels, especially the price tags under products.

Hope you like this photo. I really did. It was taken as I was walking in the West Desert Trails near my house.  It used to belong to the state as Trust Land, but the copper mine bought it. Nobody ever asks but you are supposed to have a permit to go in there. I have one somewhere.

Don't look now, but I just spotted my first Hooded oriole of the summer in my backyard. Naturally, no camera at hand while I type. Time to set up the tripod  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.