Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Growing Wild

The area is glowing with yellow. These were growing in my front yard and I knew I would have to photograph them. It's not a common sight.

So, yesterday I said that I would probably spend the evening watching 30 Rock. Never happened. We were hit with a pounding rain. This time it came from the east, which is really weird. Rain rarely hits the back of my house. When I went into my bedroom to get undressed, I saw splashing coming through the blinds from one of my bedroom windows. Yikes! I quickly unplugged everything below the window, ran for towels, and moved furniture.  I'm sure you can picture the cleanup. After I got plastic onto the rug and towels soaking the water, I checked the other window, Dang it! That was leaking from the top, too.  It had splashed my hearing aid charger which I had left open.  I repeated the cycle of sopping up water and drying of towels most of the night.

Reno brother was funny when I texted him with the update.  His reply to my string of unfortunate events...what's next, Locusts?


By the way, when I talk about our local weather, in no way am trying to minimize the horrible flooding, fires, extreme heat and earthquakes around the world, all of which are causing horrible suffering and death. My leaking windows pale in comparison and I am aware of that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.