Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

'Shrooms

Not something I see often but I found them in the little local park.  When I say little, I really mean it.  To get in a mile, you have to walk around the perimeter four times.  It is a nice place, though. There are a few small gazebos, lawn chairs and benches (with cushions), birdseed and hummingbird feeders and a butterfly garden.

Not much going on today. I woke up to rain. Morning rain is unusual.  The sun came out for most of the day, which is when I stopped at the park.  A thunderstorm passed through briefly around dinnertime.  That's it. I will probably spend most of what's left of the night watching 30 Rock. There are some old television shows I never paid much attention to.  Besides Gilmore Girls and Parks and Recreation, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I am now loving this Tina Fey creation.  I love anything that Tina Fey or Amy Poehler touch.

I've also been listening to a podcast called Smartless. It's hosted by Sean Hayes (of Will and Grace fame), Will Arnett (comic and actor) and Jason Bateman. Each episode they have a guest.  I laugh through every episode. I listen on Spotify but it's probably available wherever you find podcasts. If you like clean comedy and funny banter, you have got to give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.