Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stationary: Zöllner Illusion

Many thanks for the stars, hearts and comments on my very unusual Arizona sunset yesterday.  xx


In the Zöllner illusion, straight lines appear to move even though they are static (stationary).

Today's mono Monday theme was stationary/stationery. Thanks to our August hosts, chantler63 and Skeena.  I wanted to find something different, unique. I thought an optical illusion would be good. This one seemed to be the perfect example for the challenge and one I could draw. It took me forever. Thank goodness for pencils, rulers, protractors and some great erasers..

Tech Challenged Friend called me at 6:30 this morning.
She: Are you up?
   Me: I was sleeping but I seem to be awake at the moment.
She: I need your help.
   Me: What's wrong now?
She: I deleted an email and now I can't find it.
   Me: (directions given)
She: Trash isn't there!
   Me: Okay, I'll come over.
She: Whenever is fine. I'm in no hurry.
   Me thinking: Did you really have to call at 6:30 if it could wait?

Off I went and of course I found it right away. This was not the first time we've gone through this. I stayed a while to visit. She was grateful.  I guess that's all that matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.