Knitting

We had another quiet Sunday. I tidied up one of our many bookshelves because I wanted to watch a TV show at 9am (Insiders) and feel guilty sitting down at that hour.

I divided the books into genres first (cooking, gardening, travel, kids, family history, non fiction and fiction). Then put away all the read books and left the unread books. I have enough to last years but can’t help myself buying more. So now I’m inspired to do some of the other bookcases.

I also did 20 minutes on the indoor bike which lives in the family room where it gets used most days.

The groceries were delivered and I packed a few things back into the caravan as we are heading to Sydney for a few days to catch up with the family. Then I finished a sleeve of this child’s jumper and started a second. I always change patterns then forget what I have done or what size I’m doing. Pretty silly of me.

It’s been cold and raining again so I didn’t go out except to bring in the wet clothes which have been on the line since Thursday.

Hope you had a good day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.