My day

By 59

St Stephen’s Presbyterian Church

This church in the middle of the CBD dates from 1872 and is in the Gothic Revival style. They replaced the slate roof about 15 years ago. The literature says it is noted for the stained glass window dedicated by Elizabeth Chifley who was the wife of PM Ben Chifley. Her father was a church elder. Notice the first spring blossom in the preschool yard. 

I have only been in there once, to a wedding of a girlfriend. Her father was the minister so it was a rather nice affair if I remember. 

I decided to ring for an appointment with my GP. Last I heard it was about a 6 week wait…..but guess what….she must have had a cancellation and I saw her today. She has referred me for an ultra sound and X-rays. GPs are not allowed to order MRIs for knees in anyone over 50. She thinks it’s a foreign body in there causing the problem. 

More rain today so I have continued with my paperwork. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.