up in the morning early

D was still talking at 1 o’clock this morning but I was on my way to the Land of Nod. I was up again at 7 to walk to Routin Brig where Sarah had left her car yesterday, and then to drive to the Woodlands Hotel where my parents were staying with my brother Andy and his partner Ewa. I sat with them as they had breakfast and then waved goodbye as they set off on the long drive to Sussex.

When I arrived home, the big clear up had already begun, and it continued for most of the day. In between, various visitors dropped by and we ate lunch and dinner in the garden (I could get used to this). Joe, Kim, Luke and Maddy left in the late afternoon and now the house is feeling very quiet. I’m pretty tired and I think it’s definitely time for bed.

Commenting will resume tomorrow, I hope :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.