Flossmo

By Flossmo

Little Sew and Sew

Another hot day in the drought-ridden south east. It's becoming a tediously repetitive story.

In the interests of finding a low exertion, indoor job I decided to start making the planned draught excluders ready for the winter. I got my trusty sewing machine out and whilst I was hunting out some thread Sky decided to occupy the machinist's chair. I had to serve a quick eviction notice.

 The machine is well over forty years old and I keep hoping that it will breakdown so that I can have a shiny all singing and all dancing new one. But it resolutely continues to function and for the occasional sewing that I do it generally suffices. The draught excluder tubes are made I just need to get some filling and close the ends. I am thinking rice or possibly sand.

With any luck we are coming to the end of the heatwave and we might even get a bit of rain but there is still a period of mainly dry weather to be negotiated over the next few weeks. Phew.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.