Flossmo

By Flossmo

Strange bit of parking

It was a mere 20C at 9 am this morning  so I decided to do a bit of gardening. The main task was to collect all the pine needles and prematurely fallen leaves to try and make way for the rain, when it comes. I quickly filled the garden waste bin there was so much dead debris. And the close inspection made me realise just how frazzled the garden is. The various acers are losing leaves very quickly now without the beautiful colour changes of autumn. It will be a little pleasure missed.

After lunch I showered, changed, put my make up on and drove down to the library for my digital buddy duties. It was the same old story, a no show from the client. The library manager had spoken to the person in question just three hours earlier and they had confirmed that they were definitely coming. I sat waiting for 45 minutes before driving home. It is hard not to feel aggravated. I am sure that there is a general lack of appreciation for anything that is free. On the bright side, not one to waste time, I spend my 45 minutes perusing a library book called: Talk about contemporary photography by an Elisabeth Couturier. I have stored away some blip ideas.

On the way to the library I was completely bemused to see a Mini literally up someone's drive. I stopped for a quick blip. After studying it closely I think it must be a delivery on a small multi-deck car transporter. Either that or some has had a very significant parking malfunction.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.