Another Blip

... milestone has crept up on me; doesn't time fly when you are enjoying yourself? This post marks 2555 blips, or 7 years worth!  It's taken me a little longer time-wise as since joining in March 2012 (another "recruit" of John Gravett) I haven't posted every day but I've had a lot of fun along the way, met some real and virtual like-minded friends, and learnt a lot about photography and different techniques.  I'm sure my paternal Great Grandfather, a professional studio photographer, and his father, also a pro, would have been proud and fascinated by the development and capabilities of today's cameras.

To mark the achievement, I made up a couple of number templates in photoshop and took photos of them as the base images for double exposures. I then took a Sunday afternoon trip out to West Green House Gardens to play, finally merging them into a panorama.

As always, Thank You for looking in on my journal, and here's to the next milestone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.