curns' corner

By curns

Zoom

The camera I use my video calls and meetings is great but it has some kind of intelligence where it tries to focus on my face and has started to zoom in on me in the first seconds after it activates. Participants see this as a quick zoom to my face as soon as I join calls. It’s a bit of an odd behaviour. But I like that the field of view is not wide so it can hide a lot of sins in this room. 

I spend a long time on video calls and I’ve spent some time since we went into lockdowns trying to get a decent camera. This one also has a lamp which comes in useful when the days get shorter.  Today was another day when I didn't really leave the house. I did, just about, step off the street for Fish and Chips for our dinner. It was a very lazy dinner but allowed us some time this evening to pack ahead of tomorrow’s travels.

This entry from last year has the older camera and it really wasn't as good. So glad I upgraded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.