White Horse

Today is a Monday so as normal I caught the train to Metheringham to visit my Dad. I walked there via the scenic route, stopping on the way to take this photo. The horse has a set of blinkers on with mesh over the eyes, I assume that is designed to keep flies off.

I put my bag down while I took the shot and brushed my arm against a massive nettle in the process. It still hurts now, over four hours later!

My Dad went ahead with his plan to get the dog and so far she is a lovely, sweet, shy little fluffy scrap of a dog. Her name was apparently Princess, but she doesn't respond to it so my Dad has decided to call her Blondie. She hasn't quite settled in yet but has eaten, drank and slept well.

I still don't think it's a great idea but I can't help but like the little girl. My Dad is concerned that she is clearly a pedigree chihuahua but has no paperwork or anything. He knows nothing of her medical history. She's the Mum of my cousin's dog. The owner wanted to rehome her since their other dogs bullied her apparently. My Dad wants to get her registered at the vets but can't without some kind of paperwork. He's worried they will think he's stolen her as she may be microchipped to her past owners and he has no documentation for her.

Minstrel seems much better now though he has not been on his litter, other than to pee, since Saturday. His tummy is probably empty though. He had the last of the yesterday's fish today and Brian will cook the second piece tonight. Tomorrow we'll start to reintroduce his normal food and see how he goes.

I'm doing this on my phone in Cafe Nero before I have to go to work. We'll see how tonight goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.