Hibiscus

Our biggest and oldest hibiscus is flowering and the bees love it. 
I shot outside this morning to try to mow at least the back lawn before the rain started and I don't think Terry held out much hope I'd get it done. However, not only did I do the back lawn but also the bigger front lawn and after I cleared up and put things away, I'd only been in the house 5 minutes when it rained. Terry was impressed with the good timing!
It's rained on and and off with the sun shining on occasions, and outside has really cooled down but the house is still like an oven inside. Every window and door has been open all day but it's made little difference. The insulation obviously works well - maybe a bit too well!
Hoping it will be cooler tomorrow - at present we are still needing the fans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.