An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Staving off the Working Week...

No wine during the week so we have to finish off this bottle. It's the law.

Another great day.

John left after breakfast. Marion arrived to spend the day with Alan followed shortly after by Ele and Kenny. The four of us headed over to the golf club for lunch, first time Ele and I have been. Very nice is was too.

Sat and laughted at watched Kenny and David play the first hole then Ele and I headed off for a run (in the car I hasten to add!!!) We ended up at Crieff visitor Centre and immediately lowered the average age of visitors by around 20 years!

Decided to be adventurous and drive home on back roads I'd never been on, using only our sense of direction. What a hoot! We made it though, with a few close shaves involving pheasants which lead to a few attempts of "Im not a pheaseant plucker, I'm a pheasant plucker's son....." I'm sure you know how the rest of it goes!!! ;))

Home for coffee and a slice of my banana loaf, which was indeed a great success. D & K arrived home from the golf having both had decent rounds, so all good.

Dinner of home made lasagne, salad and garlic bread and a cheeky wee bottle of white for D and me and red for Kenny. Poor Ele was driving.

Now it's time for bed said Zebedee :D

Thanks for all the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's blip. Planning to grab some proper blip time tomorrow to catch up xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.