On Track

Or not as the case might be.
 
Two an a half years ago we invested in a Phillips AirFloss, and as far as I was concerned it was the best thing since sliced bread when it came to dental hygiene.  Even after a very hard brushing and dental flossing the AirFloss still found bits that were missed and hiding.
 
Today I tried unsuccessfully to get some spare nozzles, so I contacted Phillips.  Would you believe a two year old bit of kit was obsolete with no usable parts (spare nozzles) available!  ‘Nul points’ to Phillips on that account!
 
However full marks for Phillips on their handling of the problem – a free Phillips Power Flosser 3000.  I just had to send the old one back, postage paid.  I’ll probably comment on the new flosser in days to come.
 
A bit of investigation has shown that the AirFloss suffered badly from poor build and lifespan, not a problem familiar to me, I guess I was lucky.
 
 
On the weather front we have had a few drops of rain this afternoon.  Maybe there is more to come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.