The Day of the Lasagne

Or the Day of Biskit and Friend
 
At 06.48 this morning we got a WhatsApp from the daughter “Don’t suppose Mum feels like making a lasagna”  (her spelling is as bad as mine!)  I did volunteer but Mrs W panicked and  got up and made one before we had to go out to the doctors so she could donate some more blood the NHS.  I took a shot of the final product as a ‘one in the camera’.  As I blipped on Sunday Pam has gone down with COVID which has scuppered her holiday this week, so she needs cheering up and feeding.  
 
For the same reason I am on Biskit walking duties (he was going to be staying with us), and my planned blip was going to be a good shot or two of Biskit with a new friend linked to an amusing video clip taken on this morning’s walk in the Wellhead Park in Bourne.
 
Some twit got his baby camera muddled up and didn’t actually take the video, and for much the same reason all the stills were blurred.  So what to do with that – make a corny collage.  You will note that Biskit is the regulation one or two feet in front of what ever dog is chasing him, and at whatever speed.  I have yet to see a dog catch him, and he slows down for small dogs or the would-be oldies.  Mind you he is nine years old now, but he just loves to be chased, always has done.
 
And just as a bonus, I actually found some tree fungus, so I just had to join the club.  I have no idea what it is but I bet I know a blipper who does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.