Welcome.

The rain has been welcome - but I wasn't too keen on the off and on system it was employing while I was out doing my deliveries.
It was too warm to have my coat on all the time so it was off and on all morning. As was the car fan to clear the windscreen to see where I was going .... and avoid the idiots who couldn't.

The "Welcome" fairy in the lead shot is at the door to one of my meal recipients. He is always very appreciative  as he is one of the several people on my list who have been told that they cannot use the foodbank because they have used it 3 times in the last 6 months (What the hell is that all about????).
The extra is the replacement to the skip, 2 fridge/freezers, half dozen bikes and piles of unidentifiable rubbish (some bagged - lots not). It is home to the heated pool and is at one of my other drop-offs (where they appear to live on take-aways).
I suspect that they know how to 'work the system'.

We spoke to the Monsters this afternoon (individually) to see how they enjoyed their return to school.
Squirrel was as high as a kite and had a great time.
The Cygnet enjoyed the day (1st day at High School) but complained his feet were sore after all the walking between classes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.