Back to Reality

Whenever we are away with the boys, then come home to just us two, it’s always so quiet and I miss the buzz.

Butttt, plenty washing to be done. Four loads to be exact. We had to take towels with us to the house and then we had the beach towels plus covers for sitting on and then I did Ben’s washing too. It was a gorgeous day though so it all was out , in, out, in …. All dried! There was the garden to sort out (daughter not great with gardening) house plants to sort out (ditto) - busy day!

Up to see Mum and was horrified to see her hand. She got bloods taken on the Wednesday and this was the result. I know it’s hard for her to give blood and traditionally have issues but never seen a mess like this. I said I would contact the surgery and she explicitly said no. Mum is one of these folks that just gets on with things and doesn’t moan about this that and whatever (unlike me!).

Well, I sent them an e Mail and the pic on Sunday night . Just asking if this was normal and I was concerned .

At 10pm the thunder and lightening arrived and it was SPECTACULAR! Then more at 3am which was thunder like a sonic boom. Garden was needing the rain though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.