Aftermath of the heatwave.

A rather scorched Rowan tree leaf in the birdbath this morning.
We had some rain yesterday evening which began around teatime.
Heavier prolonged rain was falling as we went to bed.
I watched the streaming drops as they were caught in the light of the street lamps.
The garden has obviously enjoyed this first welcome drenching.
I’ve sauntered out there to inspect the effects.
I begin a six week course of Pilates this afternoon at a nearby community centre. The teacher was recommended by my chiropractor who is treating my back.
Then an invite by one of Stephen’s old work colleagues (who made his fantastic 70th birthday cake in February) to join her for a coffee late afternoon at the nearby Farmhouse Bistro. So I’m posting early today.
Link to photo of our friend with the cake on his birthday.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2937702491187316457

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.