FEELING UNDER THE WEATHER

Isn’t it strange how we were all complaining about how hot it was and that we wanted cooler weather, but now it’s here we’re not quite so keen on it - well I'm not!

This morning it’s grey and dull and there might even be a few spots of rain – but I’m sure the plants have appreciated all the rain we had yesterday.

Mr HCB has gone off to Bristol with his cricket buddy, Keith, and he’s happy that he can park in the ground so that at least if it rains, they can go and sit in the car. He has certainly got enough food to last all day, so won’t go hungry!

However, I am feeling a little "under the weather" today, a bit like this Helianthus, so even though I need to pack and sort out what we need to take to North Yorkshire – and we might need warm and waterproof clothes - I think today will be spent just reading and perhaps having a little nap from time to time.  I only have myself to please, so hopefully this feeling will soon go.

However, there may not be many comments today for which I apologise.

“Sunshine is delicious, 
     rain is refreshing, 
          wind braces us up, 
snow is exhilarating; 
     there is really no such thing 
          as bad weather, 
only different kinds of good weather.”
John Ruskin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.