Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A DAY LATE FOR WIDE WEDNESDAY…

… but as it’s my first “King Charles” stamp, too good to make into an abstract!

First of all, a big thank you to everyone for your very kind wishes for my recovery from back surgery. I know that JH Ted has kept you well aware of the situation and since my return home, Mr HCB has been very attentive and kind. He’s not quite as fast at doing things as I am – but this is another way that God is trying to teach me patience, and I’m really grateful for all he’s done - Mr HCB and God!

I’m also very grateful for the kind messages people have sent and the numerous cards and gifts - this stamp was on one of the cards and although I have been using my photographs to make and send cards for many years, but don’t think I realised how much a card delivered by the postman has such ability to “uplift” the heart.

It was great to be home yesterday and I slept well all night in no small part, I’m sure, due to being sensible and taking as much of the medication I brought home with me and also having the whole bed to myself!

I have continued taking the full medication and will do so as long as necessary; I’m not “trying to be brave” and it seems to be paying dividends.

So now, it’s onwards and upwards. I’m so glad I believed in the surgeon who told me after he had operated I would “walk out with no pain in my legs”, despite it costing as much as our new roof last year! However, we reasoned there was no point in having money in the bank when the NHS waiting list was so long and I was in such pain.

Bless you all - I will get round to commenting again as soon as I can.

M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.