Fuchsia-Coloured Hibiscus

A gift from Sweed years ago, shortly after we moved.  So we have a tropical looking variety from Benna, a purple one from I don't know where, this one from Sweed, and there's another one with a darker shade of red, which we guess will bloom by the weekend.

Mid-afternoon, the call came from Employer R -- I'M IN!!!!
A month ago I was unemployed, and now I have two jobs, both part-time, both with possibilities for the future.  Intensely thankful for many things -- that I stuck to my guts, that I carried myself well these past 2.5 years and managed my time, that I gave myself enough space, that I have the ever patient AW as a partner.  Many more reasons I don't have to put here.

Late in the afternoon, AW drove me to the employment agency so that I could submit some requirements and sign my contract.  The other agency has made do with a virtual contract, and that's fine with me.  So... on Tuesday, 23 Aug, I start with this one, and on Monday, 29 Aug, with the other one.  Remember 'went to work, worked, went back home'?  It will appear here again on a regular basis.

In the evening, AW drove to Sweed's and Benna's for live bridge, moved to tonight because Lavinia can't make it on Friday, and I did kitchen duties, MOOCking, and gaming while he was out.  It actually rained today and that was really good for the garden.  It rained good stuff for me, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.