Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The chase

It's been a quiet day. I took Xena to the woods and was busy taking a photo of her standing poised, when she suddenly saw a squirrel and of course she was off, fast as lightning - this is the result!

I went to the pet store to stock up with dog food for when we are away. It's situated at the garden centre and they have all my favourite plants in flower now, rudbeckias, echinacea, dahlias....we have lost so much in our garden that it needs quite a bit of replanting but Gavin does not want us to do it now as we are going away, so I guess I will have to leave it until the spring, although these flowers will not be available then.

I spoke to my sister again this afternoon, I really wish I could be there with her for moral support. She has been busy arranging the funeral and speaking to the executor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.