Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mushrooms

With the rain we have had over the past few days, and again last night, there are many mushrooms all over the lawn, so this morning I took this photo - this is focus stacked from three images, manually done and not using the focus stacking facility on my camera.

Xena went out with P the dogwalker this morning, she was overjoyed to see him and her 'buddies' again. While she was being walked I cleaned the guest room and bathroom where L the house sitter will be staying next week - it was clean but just needed freshening up. I also made more notes for her, I gave her a set of notes when I saw her earlier this week but there were more things I thought of that had to be added to the instructions.

I did some grocery shopping for the weekend, it seemed very quiet in the supermarket today as I think many people are away on their summer holidays.

Later this afternoon I went with Gavin to the golf shop, he needed to get something and I got a new glove and some golf trousers. Like most sports you need the right clothing and cannot just make do with what you have - golf clubs are usually so fussy with their dress code. Many years ago when I was playing golf regularly I remember not being allowed on the course because my socks were not plain white (!) I don't think they are that fussy these days although they do have a dress code and lots of other rules and etiquette that has to be adhered to.

It has been sunny and warm again today, much more pleasant temperatures than this time last week when it was so uncomfortably hot.

Packing starts tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.