Sign

I rarely go into Glasgow these days but today I made the trip primarily to attend the Thanksgiving Service for Harriet who had been a member of the church for well over fifty years.

A lovely service with great singing. I had forgotten that Harriet wanted 'Once in Royal David's City', all six verses, at her service no matter what the time of year. She felt that the words of that hymn encompassed the whole meaning of Christianity.

While in town I went to John Lewis to buy a new hoover. Looking around I spotted Henry sitting on the shelf and he certainly brought back memories of my teaching days when, Sandra, the day cleaner used to walk through the hall and along the corridors trailing Henry in her wake.

Making my way to the church I passed this sign on the wall of the shop that used to be BHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.