DancingAly

By DancingAly

Beach Day

Our first full day on our holidays..... 

I slept really well, the bed was so comfy! Lucy came in about 9:30 and was delighted to have 'woken me up' ;-) She got up when she heard Ro, so she got her her milk and they snuggled in Ro's bed. She's so cute in the morning, her hair all fuzzy and falling out of her plait, and her croaky little voice! 

We got ready, and then had breakfast together around the big farmhouse table. It was so lovely to spend time with Lou and my sisters! We headed out after lunch to Bantham beach which was really pretty, and about a half and hour drive from where we're staying. It was breezy, but as soon as we walked over the dunes, I realised how hot it was, and realised how I never planned to sit in the sun! I lasted about half an hour, had a quick paddle in the water, and then I went back and sat in the car whilst they played. Redhead's don't sit in the sun voluntarily....

When they came back, I'd cooled off, and they changed Lucy out of her wet clothes before we went to get an ice-cream. Whilst they were using hand sanitiser themselves, she was jumping about and then went a little further from the car, at which point my sister shouted for her to stop. She said "oh, I thought it was suncream!" as they were proffering hand sanitiser! We all laughed at that one! 

We went back to the house, bathed Lucy, and then Nick and Shelle went to get dinner, fish and chips. I didn't have any, but it was a job to keep Lucy awake as she was zonked out behind her iPad, tired after so much fun! She made it through, and when they'd finished, Ro and I walked to the other beach at the end of the road, to have a look for the seal we spotted the night before. 

We came home, had baths and then had tea and snacks in Ro's room together. A tiring day, but happy. It's so peaceful here, quiet as anything at night, which I love. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.