Kevs Coo

I was up and out early to get the monsters off to school and then down to the shop to get some supplies in.

There was then a call from Mrs Mac saying that she was booking a table for lunch as Castors is up - did we want to join them?
Too right!

I then scuttled off to the garage  to start on the bud vase I intended doing yesterday.
It is nearly done.

After finding a parking space SWMBO headed over to the pub and I tried getting a shot of the sculpture made in recognition of the village minister who spent his entire ministering life at the Kirk o' Calder and retired recently. He is a hell of a nice chap but could put a fair dent in your whisky collection if you offered him a dram. LOL.

We got a surprise when Chopper Girl appeared to join us - we hadn't been told she was coming. She hasn't been flying recently due to a recurring back injury but is hoping to get back in the air soon.

Mrs Mac was asked to get a shot of a girl in the pub (by the girls mother) but didn't have a camera, so I leant her mine. 
They weren't great - so I went and tried.
They weren't much better.
Mainly because she was quite reluctant and kept moving about -- she doesn't like her face. See what you think in the extras.  
By the time I had finished chatting to her she was agreeing in principle to a shoot with Mrs Mac.

After lunch it was over to Bags' for the kids coming home and for me to cook the requested mince & tatties (apparently I do it better than Bags).


SWMBO pointed out that there may be a bit of colour in the sky after we got home - and sure enough...there was a sneaky wee, fast changing sunset.
I grabbed a handful of lenses - ranging from 12mm to 500mm and took some shots. 4 of them are Over Here ... all completely different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.