Wild Carrot

TT was off to work early and I was out for an early walk, as I had to be back in time to ensure that BB got to school .  He was getting ready when I returned and I even managed to get a first day back photo, but he didn’t smile.  He wasn’t happy that his new trousers were too big and the news shirts were too big – but this was all unknown, as he hadn’t tried them on before this morning.  The trainers were just right.  He dug out old trousers and an old shirt and went off quite happily.
 
I logged on quite early today, and had a day of catching up and catch ups.  I managed to fit in a lunchtime walk in the sun.  There was no chat when BB came home from school, but it seems to have gone ok.
 
I went out for a short walk round the block this evening and it felt chilly – thankfully I had put a jacket on.   BB went out to kick a football with some chums.
 
This wild carrot (thank you Pleach) is growing in the hospital grounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.