Poppy

TT was off to work again, and I was up and out early for my walk.  I spotted a kingfisher on the river, which was a good start to the day. I haven't seen one for months. BB wasn’t quite as far advanced today when I got back, but he was getting ready, which was a relief.  I had another long day at the laptop.  I have loads to do, but was struggling to focus this morning for some reason.  An afternoon of back to back meetings required me to focus, which made up for the lack of it in the morning.  I had about twenty minutes between meetings to grab some fresh air, before I had another meeting.
 
BB had rugby training and football training this evening.  He should sleep well tonight – perhaps too well.  He got soaked at football training, as did I, as I had had gone for my evening walk. 
 
I spotted this on a door this morning.  I have never noticed it before.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.