Acorn

Our morning routine needs to smarten up now as BB started back at school  today.  I was up early and out for a walk and then back to see him off to school.  He was very underwhelmed, but seemed more organised than I thought he would be.  I only just managed to get the regulatory back to school photograph.  He wasn’t very co-operative though.  His first day back seemed to go ok – as far as I could make out from the one word answers.
 
I had a busy day at work – jumping between a few things – and hitting a brick wall on a couple of things.
 
I was on tea tonight so cooked up something from a Roasting Tin book, then later headed out for an end of day walk, coming back via the supermarket.  It was dark when I got home.  I need to get myself organised and out earlier now that the days are really getting shorter.
 
Another sign of autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.