Stripes

An early start for me as I was heading into the office.  The first time in about thirteen months for me, but the first time since March 2020 for most people.  I was heading off to get the bus when I realised I didn’t have the key for my desk, so had to run back home and then beg a lift from TT. 
 
We have all been asked to go in and clear our desks to allow for changes to be made ahead of folks going back to the office.  I had a lot of stuff to shift – the majority of which was ditched via confidential waste.  I also cleared the empty desk next to me which had become a bit of a storage point and a crate of stuff that had been emptied out of a cupboard a t some point in the last downsizing exercise.  I had offered to clear the desk of a colleague, but I had lost the will after all that, so left it.  He is going to go in next week and clear it.
 
I didn’t see anyone apart from a couple of cleaners and the house team, until I was almost ready to leave.  Three of my younger colleagues appeared to clear their desks.  It was lovely to see them and I think they were more phased by the whole experience than me.
 
I came home and picked up bagels for our lunch on my way up the road.  Then I was straight onto an afternoon of calls.  By the time I logged off I was feeling quite exhausted.
 
BB needed fed before he went to football.  Luckily there was an assortment of leftovers in the fridge to choose from.  I eventually headed out for a walk and as it was getting dark I spotted a fox skulking across a newly baled field,  I started a deer in the next field and then a hare at the other side of the same massive field.  Yet again it was dark by the time I got home. 
 
I spotted these stripey deck chairs in St Andrew’s Square, all set up for open air cinema.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.