Echinacea

I was up and out early for a run this morning, which is most unlike me of late.  It was a really lovely morning and good to be out.  I did have to dodge a lot of dog walkers though.  I got home just as BB was heading out to school.  I had a quick turnaround, and raced out the door and down into town to meet a friend.  We haven’t seen each other for over three months, apart from a very brief chat last weekend, so it was lovely to catch up.  We went for a wee walk then round by the river and back into town to then sit chatting in a local café over cheese scones.  She had to head off to pick up her youngest.  My next stop was the sandwich shop – who were very surprised to see me so early.  They were fully stocked and I got everything I wanted.  The benefit of having some structure back in my life!  I was feeling very smug as I walked up the road with lunch when I had a thought that BB would be home late as he had a Duke of Edinburgh meeting after school.  I checked once I got home and he did indeed have a meeting – which meant his toasted wrap was going to be cold.
 
TT and I enjoyed ours.  I then headed off to Dunbar, where I had an errand to run.  I included a walk round the cliffs and harbour in my visit, just because it was such a lovely day.  I came back through town, and did what I needed to do before heading for the car.  I pottered at a few jobs, then had to pop out for some things for tea.  I made a quick and easy chicken curry. 
 
Later TT was Zooming with his chums and BB took over the TV.  He put on a movie and we watched some of it together.  I then headed to bed and left TT and BB watching it.
 
I also walked through Lauderdale Park in Dunbar as it always has lovely flower displays.  These cone flowers were looking lovely in the afternoon sunshine.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.