Giraffe

As I was busy doing other things yesterday, I had a load of chores waiting on me today.  All the usual things - washing, hoovering cleaning, floor washing, bathroom cleaning….not really my favourite way to spend the morning – but they had to be done.  I did however get Wordle in two today, so that in itself felt like a real achievement. 
 
Late morning the boys departed for BB’s football match in Edinburgh.  Soon after they had gone, I decided to take a break and headed out for a river walk in the sun.  I had lunch when I got home and flicked through the Guardian, and then continued with a few more jobs.  Later in the afternoon I caught a bus into Edinburgh as I was going to meet the boys after football.  Edinburgh was heaving and the bins were overflowing.  All in all, not the best combination.  I met them at TT’s work, where BB was showering and getting changed.  We then headed off to Summerhall to meet up with friends – some of which we have not seen for many years.  Amazingly we got a table really easily and enjoyed a few pre-dinner drinks while catching up.  BB also updated us on his football match – the first of the season, and his first for months, as he has missed all the pre-season friendlies.  They won 7:1 – which is a great start.  BB played for about half the game and said he felt good and co9uld have played more, which is really encouraging.  TT said the coaches were very mindful that BB hasn’t played for a while and were concerned to make sure he was ok.  All good and a good start to the new season.
 
After a few drinks, we moved on to a local Indian restaurant for food, which was all very nice.  It was such a lovely evening, we were all rather sad to be going our separate ways – but we at least had a bus to catch and had to rush down to Princes Street, through the crowds and avoiding the detritus littering the pavements.  We made it to the bus stop with a few minutes to spare and were treated to the tattoo fireworks.  The bus home was packed.
 
I think this was a silent disco.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.