Sunflower

I started my day off with a run – it was very hot, much hotter than I thought it was going to be, but I managed a very slow 4.5 miles.  My hamstring is still a bit tight but survived following a good stretch.  Fingers crossed.  It was then into my chores.  I’ve been doing the bare minimum over the summer holidays so got stuck into a few overdue jobs today.
 
 I was pleased to take a break to pop out and pick up lunch and cakes.  I enjoyed my lunch in the garden and sat out for a wee while re-reading the start of the book I started in Arran and but have not made any progress with since.  I think I must have been asleep when I was reading it, as there were chapters I couldn’t remember!!  It was then back to the chores, before popping out for some bits and pieces for tea.  I was going to drive, but decided to take a detour via the river, because it seems like a while since I have walked round that way.  I hardly met a soul, but bumped into a friend who was walking her dog, so we stood and had a long  chat until her dog got fed up!!  Just a bit further on I bumped into a friend and work colleague and had another lovely chat.  So nice to see her in person, instead of via  Teams call.
 
Once home I was on tea, and it was very well received.  TT had his usual Friday night Zoom call, fuelled by whisky.  I finished a few jobs, then watched some TV.  As I was going to bed, BB started asking if we had any of his old rugby boots as one of his friends needed a pair for training in the morning.  Boys!!!!
 
We have some very tall sunflowers in the garden which have started to bloom.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.