Teasel

By Teasel

Fringe Venue

TT was off today, so I took the opportunity of a lie in, and left him to make sure BB got out to school on time.   I got up soon after he departed, so not much of a lie in really.  TT was getting himself organised to do some painting, and I got myself organised to go out for a run.  I decided on a different route to my usual Friday morning route, and regretted it almost immediately, as the wind was coming from the east, and I ran into it it almost two miles.  Needless to say I didn’t really get into my stride until I was not running directly into the wind.  However, from a rubbish start, I ended up running over seven miles, with a hideous hill thrown in for good measure, so not all bad.
 
BB was already home from school by the time I got back.  He has a very light timetable on a Friday.  Once I had regained my breath, I popped out for some lunch.   The afternoon was mainly chores, and then getting ready to go out – not that that took very long.  We headed into Edinburgh and braved the masses.  First stop was Summerhall for a drink.  Our second stop – and destination - was the steak restaurant we went to for BB’s birthday.  We were taking BB out for a slap up dinner to celebrate his excellent exam results.  He chose steak again, much to my horror.  The restaurant does do some fish – which is what I had.
 
We all had a lovely meal, then had to battle the crowds again to get back to Princes Street to catch a bus home.  We went a different way.  It was busy, but not as bad as earlier.  The bus was very busy.

We got home just as two fire engines were leaving from a house along from us.  This was the second time today that the fire brigade have been at the house.  An old lady lives there and I am not sure she should be living on her own, but she apparently won't be moved.  My neighbour has found out that social services are now involved, so she may not be there much longer.
 
This monkey is outside House of Oz, a  fringe venue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.