Teasel

By Teasel

Faces

I was working in the office today.  Although I had a in person meeting I had to leave it to a colleague as we were super-busy with a challenging piece of work. 
 
It was great that so many colleagues in the office, as we were able to easily work together and share out the tasks – just like the old days.  A few teams meetings were still required.  I had no time to get away from desk at lunchtime, but grabbed a sandwich at my desk.    In between all that I had to deal with a couple of random requests and ended my day with a long phone call on another super-tricky issue – though thankfully it is not my issue to deal with. 
 
I left the office late and got home late.  My tea had been saved for me and I was really in need of food.  I then went out for a walk in the dark to clear my head of work.  The  nights are really drawing in!  I am exhausted.
 
This is an emergency blip, caught while I waited on my bus home.  They are similar to these two, which are on a link between this building and another..
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.