Teasel

By Teasel

Knapweed

I worked from home today and had to get up earlier than I have been over the summer, as I had to be back in time to make sure BB was up and getting ready for his first day back at school.  As ever, I started my day with a walk .  it was very grey and overcast.  BB was ready when I got back.  I even managed a quick back to school photograph – as he is in sixth year, it is the last school photograph.  He headed off and I fired up my laptop.  I then had a very busy day, and I still have far too much catching up to be done.
 
I did make myself go out for some fresh air at lunchtime, then BB was home early, as he had no classes this afternoon.  He was almost straight back out to meet R.  They went for a walk and it rained, He came home rather damp.  Not long after he got in, there was a massive downpour, which they were lucky to miss.
 
Later BB was off to football, as they had another pre-season friendly.  They need to get better at the football admin – though I am definitely not volunteering for that job- as yet again it wasn’t clear what time they had to be there and what time the match was.   I worked late and TT went to watch the second half.  We had a late tea when they got home.  TT was worn out, but they won so he was happy.
 
Even later I realised I had nothing for my lunch tomorrow, so had a quick walk to the supermarket before it closed.  It was nice to get some fresh air.
 
This knapweed is growing beside the road and has been flattened by recent downpours.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.