Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Cable Beach Sunset

Well we made it. After a long 610 kilometre drive from Port Hedland today we finally made it to Broome. We were absolutely delighted to be here and can’t wait for the next part of our adventure in this beautiful area. Of course it’s compulsory to head out to Cable Beach to see the sunset and after taking all of the traditional images I decided on this one as my main. I just loved the silhouettes of the people standing and posing for me as we walked back to the van. It was lovely out here tonight. There were little groups dotted everywhere in the great park area that has been created since I was here long ago.
I have added an extra for my blip buddy rainie in Timaru NZ tonight. I was delighted that I had enough reception to be able to call her to wish her a happy birthday. 5 years ago Doug and rainie stayed at Wombat Hollow on rainie’s birthday weekend and we just loved having them stay, even though NZ thrashed Australia in the Rugby that weekend. Didn’t Doug love that :)). The extra is a screen shot I took from our Tracking Device and it actually tracked the van at the Sandfire Road House where we had pulled in to make the call. Thought you might enjoy this rainie and blip buddies, it’s not too late to head over to rainie’s journal and wish her a belated Happy Birthday. I’m sure she would love to hear from you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.