The Bees Have It...

..as there was not much else to blip today...but one can always count on the bees these days...they do love the phlox, and so are ever-present for photographing.

On the other hand I could have blipped my actual day - the highlight of which was an entire morning sorting through my table linens..I have six and a half drawers full of placemats, napkins and napkin rings - and no, that is not a typo - 6.5 is correct - as well as a clothes rack and another drawer in the basement for table cloths... one might think I entertain a lot?  NOT.. I have just collected, over the years, enough table linens to start up a party catering business - no food,  just the linens! 

So after breakfast, I emptied all drawers and spread said items out all over the dining and living room, sorted them into seasons, and then mixed and matched into colours and themes in the hope of finding orphan items that did not go with anything else and could therefore be disposed of..NOT...It is amazing how so many things go with so many other things!  Drat!

In the end, I had set aside only 6 items to take to the Salvation Army..and I don't mean 6 SETS of items..no...I mean one set of 6 items...that's right.. 6 individual matching napkins! So that was a total waste of time...I still have 6.5 drawers full..I am so disappointed in my ability to purge that I am making myself go through the exercise again..or at least rethink my decisions and find at least a couple more items to donate..

I figured it would be better to blip a bee than a pile of linens..or the one set of napkins that didn't make the cut...so a bee it is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.