Sunny Days...

A sunny start to my day.... among a field of sunflowers!...

It was time for an outing..I have been having trouble getting my butt in gear - too long in confinement of various sorts - years of Covid caution, medical restrictions, and just plain laziness...Hanging out at home was becoming the norm ..I needed to get out and about..back to what used to be normal...

I saw that a popular local country store had set up a sunflower maze in their back fields..and thought, "Blip"! ... and of course, the joy of meandering through a field of brilliant yellows ....all those happy sunflowers turning their faces to the sun.... bringing back memories of France, images of Van Gogh sunflowers in vases.. If I couldn't go travelling this fall, I could at least pretend! 

So I paid my token fee and took a trip down memory lane through towering sunflowers alive with buzzing bees and busy beetles...a whole lot of pollinatin' going on!

Upon returning home, I interrupted E planting some black-eyed Susans in my new front garden! How perfect! A bit of colour was needed between the new hydrangeas ..and his choice of flower was so in keeping with my day! 

Later in the afternoon, I had yet another out-of-the-house adventure..My friend S suggested going to the movies..specifically to see Where the Crawdads Sing.. Well, how long has it been since I have set foot in a movie theatre? Since March of 2020 when the COVID axe fell! I have avoided public venues and crowded indoor spaces now for over two years..so this was a daring move..heh heh... but it was time...I enjoyed the movie, and so far the world has not ended... Now I think I am ready  to hop over to the cinema to see Elvis... it is playing at the moment and it is just a hop (and skip, and jump) away ..I could go on a whim - at any time... just like in the old days...

Oh, for those good old pre-Covid and Monkeypox days....will they ever return?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.